Skip to content ↓

Hove Junior School

Portland Road & Holland Road

"We continue to be a good school" - Ofsted, 2016

Staff - Holland Road

Senior Teaching Staff

Maddie Southern


Lorna Cummings

Ben Esposito


Rachel Jeffers

Head of School 

Assistant Head/Personal Development/ICT Strategic Lead

Assistant Head/Assessment Lead/English Strategic Lead

Inclusion Team

Charlotte Wallace (currently on maternity leave)

Kim Gregory (maternity cover)

Naomi Miller


Inclusion Manager, Lead SENCO and Designated Person for Child Protection and Children in Care


Senior Learning Mentor


Year 3 Classes:




Ruth Foster (Year Leader)

3 Emerald Class Teacher & History/Geography Lead

Paula Adams/Louise Thomas (job-share)

3 Amber Class Teachers & Art/DT Co-ordinators

Year 4 Classes:

Steph Holister (Year Leader)

4 Sapphire Class Teacher & Science Subject Lead

Ali Haining/Laura Giles (job-share)

4 Amber Class Teachers & RE Leads

Rowan Feldberg

4 Emerald Class Teacher & English Subject Lead

Year 5 Classes:

Ben Esposito (Year Leader)

5 Emerald Class Teacher & English Co-ordinator

Hannah Gardner

5 Sapphire Class Teacher & PE Subject Lead

Becky Black/Rachel Jeffers (job-share)

5 Amber Class Teachers & English/PSHE Subject Lead

Year 6 Classes:


Ashley Seymour-Williams (Year Leader)

6 Emerald Class Teacher & Maths Subject Lead 

Maisie Allum-Watts

6 Sapphire Class Teacher & ICT Subject Lead


Natalia Anglada  PPA Teacher

Sarah Leedham   Lead Maths Teacher

Michelle Joseph   Maths Teacher

Nicola Paton   English Teacher

Cara Parkhurst  PPA & MFL Teacher

Karen Rendle    PPA Teacher

Jen Millanaise    PPA Teacher

Hayley Sawyer  PPA Teacher

Support Staff:











Sue Bicker  Individual Needs Assistant

Rachel Burgess  Interventions - BRP

Jacqui Capuano   Teaching Assistant

Liz Cottrell  Teaching Assistant - LSS

Gisele Cotton  Teaching Assistant

Elizabeth Eaton Teaching Assistant

Alison Garfield  Play Leader/Teaching Assistant

Patsy Gough   Teaching Assistant

Rob Holt  Teaching Assistant

Sarah Leaver  Teaching Assistant

Joe Shaughnessy  Teaching Assistant

Dani Voss-Harding   Individual Needs Assistant

Breakfast Club:

Suzanna Novik  Club Leader

Julie Davis  Club Assistant

After School Club:

Kieron North  Club Leader

Martina D'antino   Club Assistant

Hasret Acar  Club Assistant

Alfie Brand  Club Assistant

Rob Holt  Club Assistant

Katie Jones  Club Assistant



Other Support Staff

Sarah Shaw

School Business Manager

Pam Barry

 Office Manager 

Belle Howard PA to Headteacher/Senior Clerk to Governors

Bronya Mahapatra

Finance Officer

Lou Molloy

SEN Admin Assistant 

Sarah Murgatroyd

Front Office/Admin Assistant 


Front Office/Admin Assistant 

John Nicholson

ICT Technician

Dave Mason