Skip to content ↓

Hove Junior School

Portland Road & Holland Road

"We continue to be a good school" - Ofsted, 2016


A warm welcome from the Governing Body.
We are a group of people drawn from the school community, who assist the senior staff in the general running of the school. The Governors have organised three sub-committees to deal with the range of issues for which we are responsible:
Leadership and Management
Curriculum and Outcomes
Safeguarding Board (joint Board with West Hove Infant School)
Every sub-committee meets twice every term and the Full Governing Body meets three times each year.
Jeff Nixon Chair & Local Authority Governor
Jo Corbett Elected Parent Governor
Louise Wilkinson Elected Parent Governor
Lisa Marshall Co-opted Governor
Mark Drayton Co-opted Governor
Mike Lawson Co-opted Governor
Ian Nicholls Co-opted Governor
Ben Lambert Co-opted Governor
Tim Pulham Co-opted Governor
Domino Moore Co-opted Governor
Niamh O'Shea Staff Governor
Nicole Essex Head of School, Holland Road
Jacquie Duquemin Acting Head of School, Portland Road
Maddie Southern Executive Headteacher
Sarah Shaw School Business Manager
Charlotte Freeman Clerk to Governors

If you are interested in becoming a School Governor or require any further information please contact Charlotte Freeman, Clerk to Governors on